2019 Presidential Election: INEC declares Buhari winner

By Emmanuel Olorunfemi

The Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) Prof. Mahmood Yakubu has declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) presidential candidate, President Muhammadu Buhari the winner of 2019 presidential election.

Prof. Yakubu who announced the final result after days of collation of results from across the 36 states of the federation and the Federal Capital Territory, said Buhari polled a total number 15, 191, 847 votes.

On the other hand, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, Atiku Abubakar scored 11, 262, 978 votes.

Declaring the final result, the INEC Chairman said: “That Muhammadu Buhari of the APC, having satisfied the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WhatsApp chat

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)