Fashikun heads 2018 SWAN FCT Electoral Committee


Fashikun heads 2018 SWAN FCT Electoral Committee.

The Managing Editor of the Gongnews.net an Online publication Mr Jide Fashikun, has been named chairman of a three-man committee that will conduct 2018 elections into the FCT chapter of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria, SWAN Abuja.

In the committee was the former Kano State SWAN chapter Chairman, Mr. Mike Oboh as Secretary of the committee while News Agency of Nigeria correspondent Mrs Dorcas Jonah serve as member.

The electoral committee was made public at the SWAN congress held inside the media center Abuja National Stadium on Thursday.

While, Inaugurating the Committee, the FCT chairman SWAN chapter Comr. Kayode Adeniyi while reading the terms of reference to the Member, he charged members to leave no stone unturned to ensure free and fair elections in the forthcoming Association election.

Speaking on behalf of the Committee Mr. Jide Fashikun, thanked EXCO for the opportunity given to them saying that “on behalf of the newly constituted member that, we will do our very best and ensure we make every member of FCt swan by ensure every members vote for the right candidate of his or choice.”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here