FCT Football Association sets up committees.


FCT Football Association sets up committees.

Board of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Football Association has reconstituted some of its standing Committees.

This according to the Chairman Alhaji Musa Saeed Talle is in furtherance to its quest to consolidate on its efforts in developing the game at the grassroots level in the Capital City.

The FCT FA Boss, while congratulating the new members of the various committees advised them to key into the programmes of the FA, and ensure that all its programs are carried out adequately. He said that members of the committees were selected purely on merit, and promised that the FA would give them all the support to discharge their duties effectively.

He insisted that he would expect a regular briefing on the activities of each of the committees. He advised them to hit the ground running now, to ensure that they carry out all the programs that have been slated for the year.

The members of the reconstituted Committees are Technical committee: Godwin Bamigboye as Chairman, Dr Omeiza Sulaiman will serve as the Vice Chairman, while Bala Nikyu, Bitrus Joshua, Mary Godspower, Adanna Nwanneri , Mansur Abdullahi, Peter Emeteole, Morufu Adeyemo are members.

The Marketing and sponsorship committee will be headed by Godwin Bamigboye, Kayode Adeniyi will be the Vice Chairman, while other members are Mustapha Hagler Mubdiyu, Austin Ekanem, Umar Ali, Promise Nwaeme, Bilikis Tijani, Inyang Emmanuel.

Barrister Victoria Nlemigbo will be the Chairperson of the Women Football Development Committee. With Elisha Mogaji will serve as Vice Chairman while other members are Timothy Aiyegu. Nnamdi Onuigbo, Remi Sulola, Akinkunle Bolarinwa, Niyi Busari, Hashim Adamu, Ngozi Eze, Johnson Bamidele, Oluchi Tobe-Chukwu, Barrister Enebe Chisom.

The Organising Committee have Patrick Ngwaogu as Chairman, Zakari Musa as (Vice Chairman). Members are Emmanuel Kempes, Thompson Ojukwu, Dauda Dogo, Tolulope Oguntimehin, Bunmi Haruna and Lawrence Sunday.

FCT SWAN Chairman Kayode Adeniyi will be the Chairman of the Media and publicity Committee, while Chinedu Ohanusi will be the Vice Chairman. Other members include Ikenna Okonkwo, Mike Obasi, Amaechi Agbo, Victor Okoye, and Arafat Aliu.

The Youth Development Committee have Zakari Musa as Chairman, Raphael Agetu as Vice Chairman, Jegede Damian, Owolabi Abubakar, Cletus Nwobi, Kabiru Adeyemo, Wakili John, Cornelius Monday, Rasheed Afolabi and Ayo Joseph Oscar as members.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here