Ijereme Heads FCT Area Councils Football Association Electoral Committee


Joel Ajayi

Mr. Victor Ijereme has been appointed as Chairman of a three-man Committee that will conduct the forthcoming FCT Area Councils Football Association Elections in Abuja.

In the committee was the former Sports Writer Association of Nigeria SWAN General Secretary Mr. Andrew Abah as Secretary of the committee while Tajudeen Tiamiyu will serve as a member.

The Electoral Committee was made public on Monday by the FCT FA Chairman Alhaji Mohammed Mouktar during the opening match of the 2020 FCT Football league inside the Area 3, Football pitch in Abuja.

FCT FA Chairman Mouktar, however, charged members to leave no stone unturned to ensure free and fair elections in the forthcoming council elections.

Speaking on behalf of the Committee Mr. Ijereme thanked Chairman for the opportunity given to them saying that “on behalf of the newly constituted member, we will do our very best to ensure we conduct a free, fair and credible election.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here