2020 NSF : FCT, Kogi  4 Other States batttle for  Zonal Elimination  In Kwara


Ahead of the 2020 National Sports Festival (NSF) scheduled to hold  between March 22nd  to April 1st this year, six states in the North Central Zone will converge in Ilorin, the kwara state (tentatively) to battle for the tickets.

The participating states include;  Niger, Nasarawa, Benue, Plateau, Kogi , FCT and the host state Kwara.

North central Zonal elimimination competition is expected to start Tuesday 20th Januar would determine the states that will represent the zone at the 2020 NSF in Edo state.

It was gathered that, the competition will feature 14 sports including team sporting events such as hockey, handball, volleyball, basketball, cricket, rugby, beach volleyball.

However, its on record that team FCT came 7th position with 21 Gold, 9 Silver, 24 Bronze at the 2018 NSF edition held in Federal Capital territory Abuja.

Meanwhile, About 8,500 athletes are expected to competing for 3,000 medals from 33 Sports when  the 20th edition of the NSF kick off in Benin city, Edo state in less than 3 months time.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here